Changes

Recently I have gone through many changes in my life, I have left my partner. I have moved twice.

This has resulted in many different things happening, I have lost many things in the process of moving and I have struggled with finding my new normal. Including being able to do what I want when I want.

I have now found that I am trying to be far too perfect, and trying to complete far too much for myself being able to. I have found that my health has also suffered from the stress.

I am finding that I am needing more comfort in my life, soft clothing, comfortable clothing, comfort food, including toast or things I was not able to eat before. I have fallen in love with baking again which is fantastic!

I am very exhausted of all the change in my life. I am hiding myself away in books and trying to just keep my head above water. I am still unpacking and I am still figuring out everything about living on my own. I have realised I have an obsession with plants, candles and skulls.

I am finding that I have those very important friends who I do not think I would survive without, especially when I am trying to navigate the new social norms that I am not accustom to. The whole being single, dating and just trying to find new friends.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started